Jeff Neal for C.U.R.E. - Certain Unalienable Rights Endowment

Papal Economics – FAIL 2.0

In Opinion on December 5, 2013 at 11:50 am

Pope FrancisAfter posting a critique of Pope Francis’s Evangelii Gaudium, I was accused of not having read carefully enough or taking certain parts out of context.

Not this time.  My line-by-line mark-up is here > Evangelii Gaudium Markup.

I look forward to your retort and request that you:

(a)  offer responses as specific as are these comments, critiques and questions;

(b)  refrain from pointing out typos and parsing my words – I didn’t edit or review my comments, so some might not be perfectly drafted;

(c)  excuse the occasional snark – Pope Francis poked mankind in the eye, and I took the liberty to poke back; and

(d)  not make the silly comment that I’ve taken something out of context – it’s interlineated in the context (and that’s redundant).

I addressed only the section of Chapter 2 that discusses economic matters directly.  If there is a superseding never mind or notwithstanding Chapter 2 provision, elsewhere in the document, I hope you’ll point me to it.

My comments are in red.

Leave a comment