Jeff Neal for C.U.R.E. - Certain Unalienable Rights Endowment

Then Who IS in Charge?

In Opinion on October 28, 2013 at 10:32 am

obama-sgt-schultz

President Obama’s White House denies that he had any prior knowledge of, for example, phone taps on German Chancellor Merkel’s cellular phone.  Add this to the long list of items about which he claims ignorance and therefor innocence.

I believe all of his denials.  He is NOT GUILTY of being in charge of any thing, so nothing is his fault.  I’m fine with that verdict.

Now.  Why should we give any weight to any assurance about the NSA, the IRS or any other agency when it comes from President I-Know-Nothing or any other government official of either political party?  Seems like “I have ordered my people to stop doing all the bad things that I know about!!” is the best he can do?!!!?  If he is unaware of so much that is happening, how can he ask us to be comforted that his orders to ‘fix’ them will have any affect on the robots who are – with his implicit consent – whittling away at your freedom?

We’re told not to worry when we discover that we live under a rudderless, auto-pilot government prone to do things so putrid its leader actively denies ANY responsibility while pledging to correct them.

That is not a government sticking to its knitting.  It is not a government that is protecting my rights and my liberty.  It is not a government to which I will give any allegiance or money.  Why are you?

Leave a comment